## Rafizi heads Negri honours list

## 555 to be awarded in conjunction with Yang di-Pertuan Besar's birthday

By SARBAN SINGH sarbans@thestar.com.my

SEREMBAN: Economy Minister Rafizi Ramli heads the list of 555 recipients of titles and awards in conjunction with the 77th birthday of the Yang di-Pertuan Besar of Negri Sembilan Tuanku Muhriz Tuanku Munawir today.

Rafizi, who is also Pandan MP, is the sole recipient of the Darjah Seri Setia Negeri Sembilan Yang Amat Cemerlang (SSNS) which carries the title of Datuk Seri.

State Speaker Datuk MK Ibrahim Abd Rahman and state executive committee members Mustapha Nagoor, Noorzunita Begum Mohd Ibrahim and Tengku Zamrah Tengku Sulaiman, and Summit Ascent Holding Ltd chief executive officer Datuk Chua Ming Huat, will be conferred the Darjah Dato' Paduka Negeri Sembilan (DPNS), which







Datukship recipients: (From left) Rafizi, Dr Samuel and Leaw.

comes with a Datukship.

Yayasan Munarah trustee S. Sheranjiv will be bestowed the Darjah Setia Tuanku Muhriz Yang Amat Gemilang (DSTM) which also carries the Datuk title.

Twenty-five individuals will receive the Darjah Setia Bakti Negeri Sembilan or DBNS which also comes with a Datukship. They are Brig-Jen Dr Adnan Ajis, Brig-Jen Ahmad Jaidi Ali, Saaka

Nilai Sdn Bhd director Abdul Malek Md Yoosof, Malaysian Medical Academy Council member Prof April Camilla Roslani, National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health executive director Ayop Salleh, Juasseh assemblyman Puan Sri Bibi Sharliza Mohd Khalid, Veteran Club adviser Dr Samuel Bob Devadas, Dobi De Dixon Sdn Bhd managing director Chiew Chi Kin, Seremban

Methodist Church priest Jonathan Jesudas, Tuanku Ampuan Najihah Hospital ophthalmology consultant Dr Khairul Husnaini Mohd Khalid, state MCA chief Leaw Kok Chan and Syarikat Air Negri Sembilan chief executive officer Ir Mohd Yazid Ahmad.

Others are Richiamo Coffee Sdn Bhd group managing director Muhamad Zamry Abu Samah, UMW Holdings Bhd group managing director Mustamir Mohamad, Youth and Sports secretary-general K. Nagulendran, Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia deputy vice-chancellor Prof Nik Salida Suhaila Nik Saleh, internal medicine and endocrinology consultant Dr Noor Lita Adam. family medicine specialist Dr Norsiah Ali, Belt-Tech Engineering Supplies Sdn Bhd managing director Quay Tea Huat, Syarikat Jutawan Enterprise managing director Sih

Huay Heng, Tanco Land Sdn Bhd director R. Suresh Kumar, state Public Works Department director Ir Wan Hasnan Wan Musa, company director Wong Chee Kong, Titi DAP publicity secretary Wong Thim Choy and state Real Estate and Housing developer association chairman Yap Poh Seng.

Twenty-eight individuals will receive the Darjah Setia Negeri Sembilan (DNS), and others the Darjah Tuanku Muhriz (four), Darjah Pekerti Terpilih (25), Ahli Setia Negeri Sembilan (73), Setiawan Tuanku Muhriz (three), Pingat Khidmat Cemerlang Masyarakat (130), Pingat Jasa Kebaktian (227), Bentara Tuanku Muhriz (19) and Pingat Khidmat Lama (14).

The recipients will be bestowed the titles at Istana Besar Seri Menanti in Kuala Pilah in stages beginning today.